Monthly Archives March 2018

Extortion in Arkansas – Tax Increase Part 6 and 4/2/18 Newton County Quorum Court Mtg

MEETING NOTICE: Newton County Quorum Court meets this Monday night, April 2, 2018, at 7:00 p.m. *ADDRESS: 100 Court Street, Jasper, Arkansas 72641 If you’re reading this notice, you need to attend this meeting! Keep reading so you can learn more about the wonderful, much-needed Resolution that the Newton County JP’s will be voting on that […]

URGENT: Boone County Trash Tax Mtg Location CHANGE for 3/27/18

Secure Arkansas was just informed that the special meeting regarding NABORS Landfill Trash Tax/”Service Fee” in Boone County in Harrison, Arkansas, at 10:00 a.m. on Tuesday, March 27, 2018 will be changed FROM the Durand Center TO the Brandon Burlsworth Youth Center at 202 S. Spring Street. A MUCH LARGER facility was needed to accommodate the expected crowd! Please share this information with your […]

Trash Tax/”Service Fee” Mtgs in Boone, Carroll, and Newton Counties 3/27/18 (and 3/26/18 reminder)

SPECIAL MEETINGS REGARDING THE NABORS LANDFILL TRASH TAX/”SERVICE FEE” without service: HARRISON DURAND CENTER in BOONE COUNTY – 10:00 a.m. Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 303 N. Main, Harrison, Ark. with Melinda Caldwell, Executive Director of Ozark Mountain Solid Waste District; John Verkamp, district lawyer; and RECEIVER Geoffrey Treece for the BONDHOLDERS / Bank of the Ozarks – Trustee. NEWTON […]

Emergency Meeting Mon. 03/26/18 in Carroll County re. Trash Tax/”Service Fee”

Arkansas State Senator Bryan King has called an emergency meeting regarding the NABORS Landfill Trash Tax/”Service Fee” on Monday night, March 26, 2018 at 7:00 pm in Berryville at the Community Center.  It’s located at 601 Dr Spurlin Circle. This is the meeting Secure Arkansas recommends you attend if you can put it into your […]

Extortion in Arkansas – Tax Increase Part 5 & Berryville and Mtn. Home March Meetings

There will be TWO public meetings next week regarding the infamous NABORS Landfill Trash Tax/Service Fee in the affected North Arkansas Counties! 1) Carroll County: in Berryville, Arkansas on Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 10:00 am at the Berryville Community Center, 601 Dr Spurlin Circle (info from KTHS radio): Arkansas House and Senate State Agencies will meet to discuss […]

Next Page